Ask anyone who knows me well, and I kick butt at Jeopardy! I know A LOT of useless information, and although it rarely serves me any actual benefit, it sometimes makes me look rather intelligent. However, there are a lot of things that I simply do not understand. If you can answer any of these questions for me, please do!

Why is Kim Kardashian famous? For that matter, why is any Kardashian famous? Well, excluding that dad, but he is more infamous than famous.

Why are Jews so universally hated, historically? Seriously, I don’t know… and I don’t get it.

Why is it that the only time you pick your nose in public is the one time a good-looking woman (or man) is looking at you?

Why are so many people opposed to same-sex marriages? It doesn’t really affect you in any way, and the truth is that, even if they don’t marry that person, you still don’t stand a chance with them! And if you are opposed on religious grounds, does not the Bible say “Judge now let you be judged”? There is also something about those without sin throwing the first stones… love and let love, that’s what I believe.

When did yellow intersection lights begin to mean “speed up” and when did red mean “Go ahead, what’s the worst that can happen”?

Speaking of driving, why do automobile manufacturers even install signal lights any more?

Why so many shoes?

My wife was unable to rip the massive chunk of wax, cloth, and hair off her legs because there was a tiny little spider 2 meters away from her. Once the harmless spider was removed, she had no problem ripping hair out of places that God thought needed hair.

WiFi… no clue. But I’m glad it works.

Why do we laugh? No other creatures do it.

Why so many people are so consumed with Hollywood folk: who is dating/leaving who, what they wore to the Oscars, how much weight they lost, etc.

I honestly don’t get most art! When I see something like Munch’s The Scream, I think, “Natalie could do better”.

Rap.

Dylsexia  Dyssexlia Dyliasex Dislexya Never mind

Toronto Maple Leafs’ fans.

Oh, there are other things I don’t understand, but I write as I think, and this is all I could think of.

I also don’t understand why we spend so much time worrying about what everyone else is doing. You see so much anger in the world, and I truly think that if more people worried about being the best they can be instead of waiting for everyone else to improve to their moral level, the world would be a much happier place. A few months ago Natalie had a nasty spill on a Translink bus. The driver had to stop suddenly, and Natalie flew out of her seat and hit her head on the front wheel well cover. A guy sitting next to me got so mad; he was spewing venom about the driver, the bus company, and anything else that pissed him off in that moment. Instead, if he had stopped and expressed concerned for Natalie, or offered to help, the whole situation would have been a lot less tense. Why is it that for many, anger is our first response? If only these people could stop and ponder why they are so angry…

Am I wrong to hope for more happiness in the world, or is it too late?

